Women’s News: What I Know About Being Single Now That I’m In My 40s

n-MELANIE-NOTKIN-460x345

Melanie Notkin

Founder and national bestselling author of Savvy Auntie. Author, Otherhood, March 4, 2014,

I’m smiling as I write this, which is a good sign. I certainly had never expected to be single in my 40s. Still, I find myself remarkably happy most of the time. There are moments, of course, of frustration and grief over not having love, marriage and children. But I have come to realize that I’m happy despite the fact that my life did not turn out as expected. Here are some of the reasons why:

Read More:http://www.huffingtonpost.com/melanie-notkin/what-i-know-about-being-single-now-that-im-in-my-40s_b_4747843.html?utm_hp_ref=women&ir=Women?utm_hp_ref=women&ir=Women

Comments

  1. I really appreciated this article. Thank you for sharing it!

  2. The messages you share are always enriching, and inspiring! You are always a blessing my sister…Have a wonderful Valentines Day today, and know you are always loved by many because of your selfless heart and spirit my friend!

Leave a Reply

