Baby Dreams

I love this story!

Rose Red

I am 40 years old and I have been yearning for a baby for at least 5 years. Sunday was one of the many days that I found out I was Not Pregnant, via one of these very clever Clearblue digital displays which did not exist the one time I found out I was (Pregnant, that is).

My first pregnancy test was bought in South America, when I started being sick every morning, 3 weeks into the trip that I had been saving up for all year, had left my job and my home for…It involved a coloured stick and when it turned blue I called it a Shock. Years later, I would describe it to my daughter as a Surprise Gift, but when I visited a private clinic and paid to have a sensor put inside me and saw a heartbeat on an ECG – well, I simply called…

View original post 520 more words

Comments

  1. Thanks for re-logging my post and for your kind comment 🙂 I really enjoy reading ladyromp!

Leave a Reply

