My Ultimate Purpose!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi Guys,

I want to tell you something. I feel that inspiring people like you is what I was put on this earth for. So, I want to take my dream to another level. My plan is to try to inspire people all over the world, but I want to do it in person. Going around the world and letting people know that your life means something and if you have the tools you can make it happen. What do you think? Β What are your thoughts or advice?

 

Kim

Comments

  1. Hi,
    If you feel that is your purpose for life, (1) Seek God and consult him in the matter in the Bible, (2) Pray about it, (3) Go for it. Step out there and watch for the doors to open. In other words, start moving in the direction that your heart tells you to go in and see what happens.

    Of course you already know that it is not going to be smooth sailing when you step out there. Any thing worth anything comes with testing in the form of trials and tribulations. But the nice thing about these types of testing is that you know why you’re going through what you’re going through, and it strengthens your resilience to keep going.

    I, personally, wish you all the best. You can if you think you can.

    Shalom,
    Patricia

  2. Do It…Your message is powerful.

  3. Hi,

    I always say, if your are passionate about something, and in your case, traveling and inspiring/coaching people and can afford to do it; go for it! Thanks for the post

  4. The purpose of our lives is to serve one another, to give back the love and compassion which we have found for ourselves. This, I truly believe in. It sounds as though this is something you see as being your life’s work? For me, I believe this can be achieved, in the beginning our this path, by living your lie authentically and bringing to the surface your truth. By allowing this light to grow, you impact others. Once this basis is established, I think it is wise to build up your ‘network’ and touch and inspire more people.

    Best of luck. Namaste

  5. Hi Kim.

    If this is where you feel the Divine leading you, than go for it. Realize that you’re already equipped with more than enough for the mission ahead.

    Peace.

  6. Kim you have been blessed in an awesome way, your words are inspiring, your articles are thought provoking, and your messages are always on point…and you are not only a strong black woman but a very strong woman…period… with a genuine heart! You have already been prepared to accomplish what you now seek to do. I can feel the spirit prodding you…like the Nike commercial states ‘Just Do It’. Here is an example, I have been writing since 1971, and never thought I was a good enough poet, or that my words would touch another. And then near the end of 2009 I was led by the spirit to begin just that, and even though I was not confident, i stepped out faithfully trusting God, that It was something he was moving me to do! You have seen what is happening, you have read some of my poems, One book out on Amazon now, “Where My Heart Will Always Dwell’, and 6 more to arrive soon. It is said that we should try to be a bright light to this world, one that can lift and inspire others in a humble way. God touched you wonderfully and I have no doubt your light will shine around the world. I never imagined that people in almost every country in the world would read my poetry, no matter their religious belief, and yet they have opened their hearts to me, embracing me from their spirits with their love, and my family has increased in a great number around the world as I have so many new brothers and sisters to claim a kinship with! You are multi-talented and you were created to add a certain pureness and your genuine love to this world. I am blessed to be able to read your site each day and I pray that the number will be abundantly increased for you in the days to come. Spiritual hugs and blessings always my sister!

    • Oh Wendell, my brother, thank you so much for those kind and inspiring words. Just those words right there have put such a blessing on my heart and has made me feel that I have to do this. The thought of it some days is frightening, but I know that this is what I am suppose to do. Thank you so much for your love.

      Kim

  7. Go have at it! I know your words inspire me. I think everybody should serve to inspire others any chance they get. But they should inspire others to follow their path, not follow in the footsteps of another. Our uniqueness does not stop at our fingertips. We should all celebrate our oneness while inspiring others to find their individual way of working and living through the divine.

  8. I think if you feel called and equipped to do something – then you should do everything in your power to find ways to do it – writing books, doing Youtube videos are some ways, joining a speaker’s group or networking with others who are doing something similar to what you want to do might be a couple of other ideas too. Prayer never hurts as does keeping your eyes open for opportunities. Stepping out involves risk, which can be scary, but you won’t know if you don’t try! πŸ™‚

  9. πŸ™‚

  10. May God give u the grace to inspire n motivate people like me and u.
    Have a great day

  11. I suppose it would depend whether you felt your calling was a Mother Theresa type of calling (helping people one on one) or whether you felt you could inspire people on mass.
    The latter you could probably do better keeping up your blog and website as you have been. If it was one-on-one, then it is a completely different approach and it would take a lot of strategic development to work out the best way you felt you could take it.

  12. Reblogged this on Angies Journey.

  13. God has already prepared the way for you, for you is to be obedient and seek direction from Him on Where, When and How. If it’s His will there will be provision.

Leave a Reply

