Inspiration Of Motherhood

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi Ladies, I am not forgetting that men have a responsibility when it comes to raising children. I am just speaking to women who find themselves in situations where they have to do it alone, like in my personal situation. Even if he is not there, you still have to do the best job possible.

By Kimberly Seabrooks

Motherhood: A Sacrificial Life

When I think about motherhood, I think about myself being 17 years old, still in high school, not married, no job, still living at home with my mother who was mentally ill, my baby daddy not wanting anything to do with us, my father not talking to me because he was disappointed in me, and how difficult it was while I was raising my wonderful, now 31-year-old, son. All of that and more comes to mind when I think about being a mother.

Motherhood is one of the hardest most rewarding jobs you could ever imagine and even that doesn’t come close to how difficult that job can truly be.

When thinking about becoming a mother, everything inside of you has to say, I am ready to make the commitment and the sacrifice that I will have to make in order to raise and guide another human being into becoming a happy, healthy and productive member of our society. Because that is what it is going to take.

When we have children, we make a promise to them, no matter how difficult things become, that we are there to love, teach, guide and protect them until they are able to do that for themselves. My son is 31 years old and I still worry about him everyday because I am still on the job, even after he has told me that my job is done. So, it never stops!!

So ladies, if you are thinking about taking that leap into motherhood, just make sure you have all of your tools ready, because I guarantee you that it is going to be a bumpy ride.

Comments

  1. Always helps to be married first, because it is so nice for the child to have the balance of a mother and a father in their lives. I know I could not have raised our children without my husband. They would have never become the happy adults they are now.

  2. That is true!!! But if that is not the case, you still have to try and do the best job you can for that child, because it was not their decision to come here. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!!

Leave a Reply

